Affirmations to Balance your Chakras

Affirmations to Balance your Chakras

Chakras are places of energy within the body that are located along the central channel that runs up the spine.
The first of the major seven chakras originates at the base of the spine and the last reaches up to the crown of the head. Each of the chakras has its own associations with a specific colour, physical impacts on the body, psychological and emotional aspects.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of your spine and corresponds to the colour red. This chakra relates to our basic human instinct for survival, security and stability.

Affirmation: ‘I am a divine being of light and I am peaceful, protected and secure’.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is located just below our navel in our lower abdominal region. The colour of this chakra is a deep orange and relates to creativity, joy and relationships with ourself and others.

Affirmation: ‘I am radiant, beautiful and strong and enjoy a healthy and passionate life’.

 Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is located above our navel. The solar plexus chakra plays a vital role in digestion and glows in a bright yellow colour. This chakra deals with growth, the intellect, personal power, control and spiritual evolution.

Affirmation: ‘I am positively empowered and successful in all my ventures’. 

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the centre of the chest and spin with the relevant emerald green. This chakra connects us with unconditional love, compassion and well-being.

Affirmation: ‘Love heals everything. I give and receive love effortlessly and unconditionally’. 

Throat Chakra

This chakra is centred in our throat and glows with a pale blue light. He throat chakra governs our ability to express and communicate clear thoughts and ideas.

Affirmation: ‘My thoughts are positive and I always express myself truthfully and clearly’.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located in the centre of our forehead.  Also known as the brow chakra, it spins in a deep vibrant blue and helps us tap into our inner guidance and divine vision. This chakra deals with developing intuitive clarity, releasing repressed emotions and attaining self-awareness.

Affirmation: ‘I am tuned into the divine universal wisdom and a channel for wisdom’.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of the head or in the crown area and resonates with the colour violet. The role of this chakra is based in awakening consciousness and attaining enlightenment through the integration of the self into one universal form of intelligence.

Affirmation: ‘I am complete and one with the divine energy’.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published